Governing Body

The Provincial and his council shall constitute the Governing Body to administer and to exercise complete and final authority over the educational institutions that come under the jurisdiction of the provincial.


Fr. Jose Kuruvachira, Provincial President
Fr. Sebastian Jose Vice President
Fr. (Dr.) K.O. Sebastian Secretary & Principal
Fr. Joseph Thottappallil Financial Administrator
Sr. Flora Flueswari Kujur Joint Secretary & V. Principal
Fr. Sunny Minj Member
Fr. K.S. Josheph Member
Shri. John Hingba Local Representative
Mr. Lugailin Gangmei Staff Representative
Dr. A. Rajmani Singh MU Representative
Dr. R. Varatharajan MU Representative


  • The term of the nominated members shall be two years except UGC Nominee whose term will be full six years.


  • The meeting will be held at least twice a year.


The objectives of Governing Body are:

  1. To fix the fees and other charges payable by the students of the college on the recommendation of the Finance Committee.
  2. To look in to all matters of college administration.
  3. To approve institution of new programmes of study leading to degrees.

4. To approve the scholarships, fellowships, studentships, medals, prizes and certificates of the recommendations of the Academic Council.